Bottles

40 oz Wide Mouth

£42.94
40 oz Wide Mouth

Bottles

40 oz Wide Mouth

£42.94


  • Flex Cap
    Flex Cap
     

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

Overview

More of a good thing.

From road trips to endless hours at the beach, our 40 oz Wide Mouth bottle keeps you well-hydrated from sun up to sun down. TempShield™ double wall vacuum insulation makes sure your water stays icy cold up to 24 hours or your coffee piping hot up to 12.

    Product Benefits

  • Large insulated water bottle for longer adventures
  • Fits most backcountry hydration filters
  • TempShield
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Compatible with our Hydro FlipTM Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lid
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

40 oz
Volume 1,180 mL
Mouth Diameter 2.28"
Product Diameter 3.56"
Product Height 10.4"
Product Weight 17.5 oz
  • TempShield

    Tempshield

    Colder. Hotter. Longer.

    Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

Overview & Specs

Overview

More of a good thing.

From road trips to endless hours at the beach, our 40 oz Wide Mouth bottle keeps you well-hydrated from sun up to sun down. TempShield™ double wall vacuum insulation makes sure your water stays icy cold up to 24 hours or your coffee piping hot up to 12.

    Product Benefits

  • Large insulated water bottle for longer adventures
  • Fits most backcountry hydration filters
  • TempShield
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Compatible with our Hydro FlipTM Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lid
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

40 oz
Volume 1,180 mL
Mouth Diameter 2.28"
Product Diameter 3.56"
Product Height 10.4"
Product Weight 17.5 oz

Technology

  • TempShield

    Tempshield

    Colder. Hotter. Longer.

    Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

Video

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • 40 oz Wide Mouth is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1069.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingggg I bought three of these bottles for my kids and everyone loves. them. Love to put tea and coffee in my hydro in the morning.
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so well i bought mine a month ago and it has not let me down!!!! i'm super happy with it
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer water bottle I’ve had it for a while and it’s lasted me soo long. I love the detailing and how it actually keeps the water at the temperature.
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s amazing I’ve had it for a month and it’s great it keeps your water cold and it holds a lot of water as well
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a couple weeks ago and I couldn’t be any happier with this product it’s worth the money
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features My friend has one and supposedly it works so I bought one
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size Bought this bottle a month ago for a camping trip! It was perfect. Kept my water cold even while hiking in 80 degree weather. It was ideal and the size was nice so my water lasted. The only downside was the weight, but for day hikes it is not that big of a deal!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s so good for cold water of stuff I got my self one a year ago and now it’s time for a new one so amazing love to
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great usage I bought mine two months ago an it still looks and works like a beauty!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Very good at keeping ice cold and ensures that warm liquids are warm
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I like it because it helps me during sports events and it keeps my water cold all the time
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought this and its amazing keeps my water cold for like ever
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from y It’s very good. I think it has a great capacity and ability to keep things cold for long.
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this so much It’s so great and I can bring it anywhere and everyone is saying how cute it is too
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality! I have had many water bottles but have never gone back since I got my hydro!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I’ve had my hydroflask for 2 years and I use it every day! It’s great at keeping your drinks cold. Since I’ve had it for so long, theres a few dents in it, but thats because I’ve dropped it many times.
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Y I brought this and I’m happy I did. Fhfido i icaasxcxcvc
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift Got this for my birthday and it’s the best water bottle I’ve ever used
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It ia so worth buying it I bought this a week ago and I'm very happy I did and I loved it so much thx to the hydroflask company
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Y I bought this a week ago and I am I love with it! The insulation is by far the best from every other bottle I have ever had!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I ABSOLUTLY LOVE IT SOME MUCH!! i got it not to long ago and happy i did
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! Great quality and the colors are so amazing I want them all!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it favorite bottle that i have ever gotten! would def recommend lol
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from YEP I bought this & I’m impressed with the insulation! keeps my drink cold all day!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product keeps water cold for long periods of time. amazing accessories like straws
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from you guys are a great company cute colors and great sizes well recommend to many of my friends
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought this product a couple of months ago for my friend and she absolutely loved it and she lets me barrow it sometimes! it’s amazing!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality of any water bottle I’ve ever had!! I’ve had one of these since middle school and I love it! No matter how many times I drop it, it doesn’t scratch or dent and they come in so many colors and sizes I love these!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Y I love my two hydroflasks I have; they stay in good shape and are so cute :) would love to buy another one!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Waterbottle i bought this water bottle and it keeps my water nice and cold
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    • y_2019, m_10, d_6, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1069
    • loc_en_GB, sid_W40TS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 149.9ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Is this bottle compatible with the wide mouth straw lid?

    Asked by: delaney
    Yes, the straw cap will fit the 40 oz flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-11-10

    Can I purchase the 40 oz in sage?

    Asked by: Zb07
    We do not have any in stock and this flask is being discontinued.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-29

    Is there any difference in the heat retention of the powder-coated flasks vs. the uncoated stainless finish?

    Asked by: Scott Michael
    No, the only difference is the color.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-15

    If I order the flip lid does it still come with the screw lid as well? Same question for the 24oz sports cap.

    Asked by: pamella
    Yes, if you order a separate cap, you would receive two caps.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-30

    What is the diameter of the 32oz and the 40oz?

    Asked by: ROY STONE
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-15

    is this product made in china???

    Asked by: Jaahine
    Our flasks are manufactured in China, and the caps are manufactured in both China and USA. If you have a specific question or concern, please reply with more detail and we'll be happy to assist you further.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-09-11

    Can I use this hydro flask for hot coffee?

    Asked by: Jackie272
    Yes, it can be used for hot beverages.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-09-11

    Does this hydroflask come with a rubber boot or do you have to make a custome hydroflask to get the boot?

    Asked by: EM777
    This flask would not come with a boot. You would have to purchase a medium boot.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-19

    what is the measured length and width of the 32 oz and the 40 oz cups?-  trying to find a stainless straw to fit in them 

    Asked by: Juliette20
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-29

    Could you please make a container that is compatible with a cycling water bottle cage that could hold either 32 or 40 ounces? I believe this could be a successful new market if promoted as fitting a conventional bottle cage. Thanks

    Asked by: David J
    We do not currently manufacture a product that matches your request, but we’ll document your suggestion for future consideration by our Product Development Team.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-29

    Hi there! I am trying to purchase some things, and it says "in stock, will ship immediately", but when I try to add it to my cart, it says only through dealer. Am I not allowed to buy these online through this site?

    Asked by: tongirl
    If you are having problems placing an order through our website, give us a call at 888-584-9376.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-29

    Is the 40 oz bottle skinnier than the 32 oz bottle?

    Asked by: taylor24
    No, they are the same diameter. You can see the dimension of all our products at https://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-16

    Can I use this for hot chocolate or coffee?

    Asked by: Anish29
    Yes, they can be used for hot and/or cold beverages.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    I got my Hydro Flask and I noticed that in the inside it had some rust. I tried scrubbing it but it did not come off and I also noticed that around the rim there is rust starting to show, so I was wondering if there is a way to get the rust off?

    Asked by: effy85
    We'd be happy to replace your flask for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Is there a way to keep the bottle from leaking while using the straw? Actually, it leaked with its original lid as well. I love it, but it is a pain to always make sure it is upright.

    Asked by: KAH6
    The Wide Mouth Hydro Flip Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lids are NOT advertised as leak proof, and there is potential for dripping if overturned or shaken. If transporting your flask in a situation where it may not remain upright or could be jostled, we recommend using a sealed lid such as the Flex Cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-02-07

    Use my 40 oz hydro flask for work everyday, ice melts before I make it through an entire shift. Is that normal? 

    Asked by: Alyssas4709
    You can test the insulation of your flask by filling it with boiling water. After about 5 minutes, feel the outside of the flask (below the neck). If you feel any hot spots, the insulation has been compromised and you are eligible for a replacement. http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Where is the tangelo hydro??

    Asked by: Sammmmmmm
    The Tangelo has been discontinued. I do apologize.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Has anyone used the Hydroflax for soup?

    Asked by: ChiBabs
    Look at our food flasks. Those are meant more for food items.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    I was wondering if there is a metallic taste coming with purchasing your stainless steel bottles.

    Asked by: 1304
    No, the flask should not have any tastes or odors.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    What is the circumference of the body? In inches.

    Asked by: Sofff
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    dropped my hydro flask, broke the lid, now it leaks! does the warranty cover this??

    Asked by: mike aquaman
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Hello, I owned 3 40oz hydros and ❤️ them! But I'm beginning to noticed specks of rust inside.  Is that common?

    Asked by: az10old
    We'd be happy to replace your flask for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Where can I purchase the green zen color?

    Asked by: msal
    This is a discontinued product. You can see if any of our authorized sellers have old stock.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-21

    Does hydroflip lid fit 32 oz wide mouth hydroflask?

    Asked by: Lauracoffeelover
    Yes the flip cap will fit on the 32 oz.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-21

    Are there any options for splash guard inserts with the 40z wide mouth?

    Asked by: Mackle
    We do not currently manufacture a product that matches your request, but we’ll document your suggestion for future consideration by our Product Development Team.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-22

    Can I put carbonated drinks in my 40 oz. hydroflask? Or u have a specific product for carbonated drinks. Thanks.

    Asked by: joe06
    You can put any beverages in any of the flasks. Just be careful with any shaken carbonated beverages.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-22

    I purchased a 40oz flask to add to my collection of Hydroflasks but m widemouth lids don't fit! The threads are on the inside. What can I do? I hate drinking directly from the steel edge!

    Asked by: Brianneford
    Sounds like this is beer growler. The Growler carries the fresh carry system in the cap. This allows beverages to stay not only cold but carbonated.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-31

    What are the outside dimensions of the 40oz wide mouth.

    Asked by: Rpriceii
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-23

    I accidently put my Hydro flask in the freezer for like 10mins did I mess up my hydro flask?

    Asked by: Seb1
    Probably not. You can test the insulation of your flask by filling it with boiling water. After about 5 minutes, feel the outside of the flask (below the neck). If you feel any hot spots, the insulation has been compromised and you are eligible for a replacement.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-22

    Hi, are these made in the USA?

    Asked by: Carbon
    They are designed in Oregon and made in China.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-23
    • y_2019, m_10, d_5, h_7CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_238
    • loc_en_GB, sid_W40TS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 183.12ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.